Illustrated Report for a brand

Illustrated Report for a brand

Order Description

Select one of the following brands:
Topshop, Adidas, Reiss or Ralph Lauren Collection.
Introduction (150 words)
Section 1
1. Deduce and analyse who the target customer of the brand is. (100-250 words)
2. Research the target customer’s fashion needs using segmentation and consumer
motivation theory. Discuss whether the target customer’s fashion needs are
currently met by the brand. Consider what the future fashion needs of the target
customer are, and how the brand could strategically develop to fulfil these needs.
(600-750 words)
3. Create a target customer profile board to visually represent the target customer.
Appendix (i)
Section 2
Select one of the market trends listed on page 2 for your chosen brand, to provide
a future opportunity for the brand’s development.
1. Evaluate and discuss the selected market trend, explaining why the trend is
relevant to the brand’s customer, and why it therefore provides a future
opportunity for the brand’s growth and development. (600-750 words)
Section 3
Select one of the following design trends listed on page 2 for your chosen brand.
1. Discuss why this design trend would appeal to the brand’s target customer, and
why it would therefore be a good fashion trend for the brand to adopt for
Autumn/Winter 2016/17 (100-250 words)
2. Create a fashion trend mood board to represent your selected design trend.
Appendix (ii)
Conclusion (150 words)
Market Trends
Neutral Culture: https://www.lsnglobal.com/macro-trends/article/18091/neutral-culture
The Immortal Brand: https://www.lsnglobal.com/macro-trends/article/17234/the-immortal-brand
Neo-Tolkienism: https://www.lsnglobal.com/macro-trends/article/16196/neo-tolkienism
The Optimised Self: https://www.lsnglobal.com/macro-trends/article/17235/the-optimised-self
Design Trends

Marvelology: https://www.lsnglobal.com/design-directions/article/18139/marvelology
The Living Machine: https://www.lsnglobal.com/design-directions/article/18004/the-living-machine
Wayward Whimsy: https://www.lsnglobal.com/design-directions/article/17900/wayward-whimsy
Wabi Sabi: https://www.lsnglobal.com/design-directions/article/17852/wabi-sabi